The Song from Somewhere Else

The Song from Somewhere Else

Regular price
$18.99
Sale price
$18.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

A powerful and poignant story about friendship from the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary, illustrated by award-winning illustrator Levi Pinfold. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman.

Frank doesn't know how to feel when Nick Underbridge rescues her from bullies one afternoon. No one likes Nick. He's big, he's weird and he smells - or so everyone in Frank's class thinks. And yet, there's something nice about Nick's house. There's strange music playing there, and it feels light and good and makes Frank feel happy for the first time in forever. But there's more to Nick, and to his house, than meets the eye, and soon Frank realises she isn't the only one keeping secrets. Or the only one who needs help ... 

 

 

Paperback

A.F. Harrold, Levi Pinfold

240 pages

Weight: 375 grams