The Silver Arrow

The Silver Arrow

Regular price
$16.99
Sale price
$16.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Discover the magical, timeless children's adventure from New York Times bestseller author Lev Grossman.

Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places, The Chronicles of Narnia and Roald Dahl.

When Kate is given a colossal steam train for her birthday, she can't believe her luck. After eleven years of waiting, adventure has finally found her! Soon the Silver Arrow is whisking Kate and her brother Tom to a magical station where their passengers stand ready to board. From the porcupine to the pangolin, each one is rare and wonderful. But these animals have been waiting a very long time too.

Can Kate deliver them home ... before it's too late?

Lev Grossman's first children's book is a journey you'll never forget: a rip-roaring adventure from desert plains to snow-covered mountains and everything in between. Packed with exciting creatures from the indignant porcupine to the lost polar bear and the adorable baby pangolin, The Silver Arrow is a classic story about saving our endangered animals and the places they live.

 

Age: From 9 years

Paperback

Lev Grossman

272 pages

H: 198mm W: 129mm

Weight: 230 grams