Seventeen: Last Man Standing. The most intense and thrilling read of 2022, for fans of Jason Bourne and James Bond

Seventeen: Last Man Standing. The most intense and thrilling read of 2022, for fans of Jason Bourne and James Bond

Regular price
$36.99
Sale price
$36.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Read & reviewed by Karen (retired Bookseller); Seventeen by John Brownlow is a highly entertaining spy thriller.

A very clever plot with so many twists and turns I found myslef racing to the next chapter.  plenty of background information and very strong entertaiing supporting characters makes Seventeen a novel I can highly recommend.

One hundred years. Seventeen assassins. One hell of a ride. A larger-than-life, non-stop thriller for fans I Am Pilgrim and Gregg Hurwitz.

Behind the events you know are the killers you don't.
When diplomacy fails, we're the ones who gear up.
Officially we don't exist, but every government in the world uses our services.
We've been saving the world, and your ass, for 100 years.
Sixteen people have done this job before me.
I am 17. The most feared assassin in the world.
But to be the best you must beat the best.
My next target is 16, just as one day 18 will hunt me down.
It's a dog-eat-dog world and it gets lonely at the top.
Nobody gets to stay for long.
But while we're here, all that matters is that we win.
Visceral, cinematic and insanely addictive, 17 will keep you on the edge of your seat and live long in the memory. Until 18 comes along ...

 

Thriller / suspense fiction, Adventure fiction

Paperback

John Brownlow

416 pages

H: 232mm W: 152mm Spine: 32mm

Weight: 520 grams