Everyone On This Train Is A Suspect

Everyone On This Train Is A Suspect

Regular price
$37.00
Sale price
$37.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

The eagerly awaited follow-up to the international bestseller EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY HAS KILLED SOMEONE - another deliciously witty locked room mystery, for fans of Richard Osman and Anthony Horowitz. 6 WRITERS. 5 DETECTIVES. 4 DAYS. 3 WEAPONS. 2 MURDERS. 1 TRAIN...

'An outstanding and exceptional mystery from start to finish . . . everything fans would hope for.' JANE HARPER

When the Australian Mystery Writers' Society invited me to their crime-writing festival aboard the Ghan, the famous train between Darwin and Adelaide, I was hoping for some inspiration for my second book. Fiction, this time- I needed a break from real people killing each other. Obviously, that didn't pan out. The program is a who's who of crime-writing royalty- the debut writer (me!) the forensic science writer the blockbuster writer the legal thriller writer the literary writer the psychological suspense writer. But when one of us is murdered, six authors quickly turn into five detectives. Together, we should know how to solve a crime. Or commit one. How can you find a killer when all the suspects know how to get away with murder?

'Sparkling with wit and witticisms about the world of writers and writing, Everyone On This Train Is A Suspect offers a tip of the hat to the great Agatha Christie novel while at the same time being a modern reinvention of it. Leave it to Stevenson to make high-jinx and murder deviously good fun.' NITA PROSE, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Maid and The Mystery Guest

'Clever, satisfying, impossible to put down and gloriously inventive. It's fantastic. Books like this are why we love reading.' STUART TURTON A wild and wonderful ride . . . I laughed out loud.' HAYLEY SCRIVENOR

 'Crazily good crime fiction. Don't miss this train!' CANDICE FOX

Thriller / suspense fiction, Crime and mystery fiction, Fiction: general and literary

Paperback

Benjamin Stevenson

336 pages

H: 233mm W: 154mm Spine: 24mm

Weight: 419 grams